Bus Services

The College currently provides five separate routes in the morning and six routes in the afternoon across the greater northern, eastern and western areas of North Brisbane.

Northside’s Bus Services Department is exclusively owned and operated by Northside Christian College. Our modern bus fleet provides a safe and comfortable form of transport for our students.

Each of our professional bus drivers is qualified and registered under the Queensland Transport Department’s “Driver’s Authorisation Policy”.

Please be aware that demand for bus positions may exceed supply. Your early return of the attached form is recommended.

School Transport Assistance Scheme(STAS)

STAS maybe a benefit to families living outside the Brisbane City Council area to help with travel costs. Full details can be found at www.translink.com.au/schooltransportDownload the application for STAS

Our Bus Routes

Northside Christian College currently provides five separate routes and six routes in the afternoon (please see below).

Train Connection

College buses will stop at the Eagle Junction Station. For more details please contact us.


If further information is required, please do not hesitate to contact us on 3353 1266 or email bus@northside.qld.edu.au or on 0412 597 987.

Morning Bus Routes 

ROUTE A: Grange Wilston Windsor Albion Clayfield Wooloowin Kedron Chermside Stafford Heights

ROUTE B: Carseldine Bracken Ridge Fitzgibbon Taigum Geebung Aspley Chermside West

ROUTE C: Bray Park Joyner Warner Brendale Lawnton Strathpine Bridgeman Downs McDowall Albany Creek

ROUTE D: Samford Draper Clear Mountain Cashmere Warner Albany Creek Everton Hills McDowall

ROUTE F: Paddington Bardon Ashgrove The Gap Upper Kedron Ferny Grove Ferny Hills Mitchelton

Afternoon Bus Routes

ROUTE AA: McDowall Stafford Heights Chermside Kedron Wooloowin Clayfield Albion Windsor Wilston Grange

ROUTE BB: Chermside West Aspley Carseldine Fitzgibbon Taigum Bracken Ridge

ROUTE CC: Chermside West Aspley Carseldine Bald Hills Strathpine Lawton Bray Park Brendale

ROUTE DD: McDowall Albany Creek Eatons Hill Cashmere Warner Joyner Lawton

ROUTE EE: Everton Park Enoggera Mitchelton Ferny Hills Ferny Grove Upper Kedron The Gap Ashgrove Bardon Paddington

ROUTE FF: Arana Hills Ferny Hills Bunya Draper Samford Yugar Closeburn Mount Samson

Northside families come from the following suburbs in Brisbane:

Brisbane North

AlbionAlderleyAscotAspleyBald HillsBanyoBoondallBracken RidgeBridgeman DownsBrightonBrisbane AirportCarseldineChermsideChermside WestClayfieldDeagonEagle FarmEverton ParkFitzgibbonGaythorneGeebungGordon ParkGrangeHamiltonHendraKedronKeperraLutwycheMcDowallMitcheltonMyrtletownNewmarketNorthgateNudgeeNudgee BeachNundahPinkenbaSandgateShorncliffeStaffordStafford HeightsTaigumVirginiaWavell HeightsWilstonWindsorWooloowinZillmere

Brisbane Inner suburbs

Bowen HillsBrisbaneEast BrisbaneFortitude ValleyHerstonHighgate HillKangaroo PointKelvin GroveNew FarmNewsteadPaddingtonPetrie TerraceRed HillSouth BrisbaneSpring HillTeneriffeWest EndWoolloongabba

Brisbane West

AnsteadAshgroveAuchenflowerBardonBellbowrieBrookfieldChapel HillChelmerChuwarCorindaEnoggeraEnoggera ReservoirFerny GroveFig Tree PocketGracevilleIndooroopillyJamboree HeightsJindaleeKarana DownsKenmoreKenmore HillsKholoLake ManchesterMiddle ParkMiltonMoggillMount Coot-thaMount CrosbyMount OmmaneyOxleyPinjarra HillsPullenvaleRiverhillsSherwoodSinnamon ParkSt LuciaTaringaThe GapToowongUpper BrookfieldUpper KedronWestlake

Pine Rivers

Albany Creek - Arana Hills - Bray Park - Brendale - Eatons Hill - Everton Hills - Ferny Hills - Griffin - Kallangur - Lawnton - Mango Hill - Murrumba Downs - North Lakes - Petrie - Strathpine - Warner

Samford – Highvale - Wights Mountain – Samsonvale – Yugar – Draper - Clear Mountain - Bunha – Cashmere - Camp Mountain